volleyball-women-d3 flag

NCAA.com | November 9, 2015

NCAA selects DIII Women's championship field

DIII Women's Volleyball: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2015 NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Championship.

Forty-four conferences were awarded an automatic qualification for the 2015 championship. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which consists of institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and independent institutions. Based on sport sponsorship numbers for 2015-16, there were no Pool B berths for this year’s championship.

FULL BRACKET: Interactive | Printable

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (44):

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference                           Franciscan

American Southwest Conference                                           Texas-Dallas

Capital Athletic Conference                                                    Christopher Newport

Centennial Conference                                                            McDaniel

City University of New York Athletic Conference                     Hunter

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin                          Carthage  

Colonial States Athletic Conference                                        Cabrini     

Commonwealth Coast Conference                                          Roger Williams

Empire 8                                                                                   Ithaca

Great Northeast Athletic Conference                                       Johnson & Wales (Rhode Island)

Great South Athletic Conference                                             UC Santa Cruz

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference                                Bluffton

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference                                 Wartburg

Landmark Conference                                                              Juniata

Liberty League                                                                         Clarkson

Little East Conference                                                              Massachusetts Boston

Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference              Framingham State

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association                          Calvin       

Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth                           Stevenson

Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom                                      Eastern

Midwest Conference                                                               Cornell College

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference                        Gustavus Adolphus

New England Collegiate Conference                                      Regis College (Massachusetts)    

New England Small College Athletic Conference                    Bowdoin

New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference         Babson

New Jersey Athletic Conference                                             Stockton

North Atlantic Conference                                                       Colby-Sawyer      

North Coast Athletic Conference                                            Wittenberg

North Eastern Athletic Conference                                          Gallaudet

Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference                               Dominican (Illinois)

Northwest Conference                                                             Whitworth

Ohio Athletic Conference                                                        Heidelberg

Old Dominion Athletic Conference                                         Randolph-Macon

Presidents’ Athletic Conference                                              Thomas More

Skyline Conference                                                                  Mount St. Vincent

Southern Athletic Association                                                 Hendrix

Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference          Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference                                 Southwestern (Texas)

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference                           Greenville

State University of New York Athletic Conference                College of Brockport

University Athletic Association                                              Washington U. in St. Louis

Upper Midwest Conference                                                    Northwestern-St. Paul

USA South Athletic Conference                                              Covenant

Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Association                       Wisconsin-Whitewater


Pool C Berths (20):



Bethel (Minnesota)


Cal Lutheran

Case Western Reserve


Colorado College




Illinois Wesleyan

Mary Washington


Saint Benedict



Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Wisconsin-La Crosse

Wisconsin-Stevens Point


The women’s volleyball committee also announced the eight regional sites:

Berry – Mount Berry, Georgia

Cal Lutheran – Thousand Oaks, California

Calvin – Grand Rapids, Michigan

Clarkson – Potsdam, New York

Juniata – Huntingdon, Pennsylvania

MIT – Cambridge, Massachusetts

Stockton – Galloway, New Jersey

Wisconsin-Whitewater – Whitewater, Wisconsin

Regional competition will be Friday-Sunday, November 13-15, at all sites except Berry, Calvin and Wisconsin-Whitewater, where competition will be Thursday-Saturday, November 12-14.

In last year’s final, Hope defeated Emory in five sets to win its first Division III women’s volleyball title


Women’s volleyball can experiment with challenge review system rules

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel on Tuesday approved an experimental rule allowing women’s volleyball teams to begin a match with two video coach’s challenges in conference matches.

These 9 NCAA women's volleyball programs have won the most national championships

Stanford won its second-straight title in 2019 and claimed the 38th national championship in NCAA women's volleyball history. Let's take a look at the programs with multiple titles.

Kentucky vs. Texas: Preview, how to watch the NCAA volleyball championship live from Omaha

Here is a preview and how to watch when Kentucky and Texas meet for the 2020-21 women's DI volleyball championship Saturday night in Omaha.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners