volleyball-women-d2 flag

NCAA.com | November 23, 2015

NCAA Division II Women's Volleyball Committee announces championship selections

DII Women's Volleyball: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Division II Women's Volleyball Committee has selected the 64 teams that will be participating in the 2015 NCAA Division II Women’s Volleyball Championship. Eight teams were selected from each of the following eight regions: Atlantic, Central, East, Midwest, South, South Central, Southeast and West.

BRACKETS: Interactive | Printable

Eight eight-team regionals will be played at on-campus sites. Regional competition will be single-elimination, best three-of-five-set matches and will not include a third-place match. The winners of each of the eight regionals will advance to the finals, Dec. 10-12, at the Bob Martinez Athletics Center in Tampa, Florida. The University of Tampa and the Tampa Bay Sports Commission will serve as hosts. Competition at the finals site will be single-elimination; best three-of-five-set matches.

Atlantic Region

Hosted by Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, West Virginia – Dec. 3-5

No. 1 Wheeling Jesuit (33-4) vs. No. 8 Winston-Salem State (22-7)

No. 2 Pittsburgh-Johnstown (29-6) vs. No. 7 West Chester (25-10)

No. 3 Shippensburg (30-8) vs. No. 6 Gannon (22-10)

No. 4 Edinboro (31-6) vs. No. 5 Clarion (21-16)

Central Region

Hosted by Concordia University, St. Paul, St. Paul, Minnesota – Dec. 3-5

No. 1 Concordia-St. Paul (27-4) vs. No. 8 Southwestern Oklahoma State (22-11)

No. 2 Central Missouri (30-4) vs. No. 7 Wayne State (Nebraska) (24-7)

No. 3 Southwest Minnesota State (25-5) vs. No. 6 Washburn (28-5)

No. 4 Central Oklahoma (30-4) vs. No. 5 Nebraska-Kearney (29-6)

East Region

Hosted by Adelphi University, Garden City, New York – Dec. 3-5

No. 1 Adelphi (26-4) vs. No. 8 Post (25-9)

No. 2 Bridgeport (25-8) vs. No. 7 New Haven (18-15)

No. 3 Dowling (25-7) vs. No. 6 Franklin Pierce (18-10)

No. 4 New York Institute of Technology (25-7) vs. No. 5 LIU Post (23-10)

Midwest Region

Hosted by Ferris State University, Big Rapids, Michigan – Dec. 3-5

No. 1 Ferris State (31-2) vs. No. 8 Trevecca Nazarene (20-11)

No. 2 Rockhurst (31-3) vs. No. 7 Saginaw Valley State (22-8)

No. 3 Lewis (30-4) vs. No. 6 Grand Valley State (20-11)

No. 4 Findlay (25-8) vs. No. 5 Hillsdale (23-7)

South Region                                          

Hosted by Palm Beach Atlantic University, West Palm Beach, Florida – Dec. 3-5

No. 1 Palm Beach Atlantic (26-4) vs. No. 8 Kentucky State (25-12)

No. 2 Tampa (26-5) vs. No. 7 Eckerd (17-13)

No. 3 Florida Southern (23-8) vs. No. 6 North Alabama (26-7)

No. 4 Saint Leo (20-10) vs. No. 5 West Florida (28-6)

South Central Region                            

Hosted by Angelo State University, San Angelo, Texas – Dec. 3-5

No. 1 Angelo State (31-5) vs. No. 8 Regis (Colorado) (18-12)

No. 2 Tarleton State (27-6) vs. No. 7 Colorado Mesa (18-11)

No. 3 MSU Denver (20-11) vs. No. 6 Arkansas-Fort Smith (26-3)

No. 4 Colorado School of Mines (26-5) vs. No. 5 Texas Woman’s University (24-7)

Southeast Region

Hosted by University of South Carolina Aiken, Aiken, South Carolina – Dec. 4-6

No. 1 South Carolina Aiken (27-5) vs. No. 8 Erskine (22-6)

No. 2 Flagler (23-7) vs. No. 7 Lenoir-Rhyne (23-7)

No. 3 Wingate (28-4) vs. No. 6 Lander (24-12)

No. 4 Carson-Newman (26-7) vs. No. 5 Armstrong State (18-10)

West Region

Hosted by University of Alaska Anchorage, Anchorage, Alaska – Dec. 4-6

No. 1 Alaska Anchorage (26-2) vs. No. 8 Dixie State (19-10)

No. 2 Western Washington (23-5) vs. No. 7 Point Loma (20-9)

No. 3 Sonoma State (26-3) vs. No. 6 UC San Diego (19-11)

No. 4 Cal State San Bernardino (26-5) vs. No. 5 Central Washington (20-7)


California Collegiate Athletic Association – Sonoma State

Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference – Post

Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association – Winston-Salem State

Conference Carolinas – Erskine

East Coast Conference – Bridgeport

Great American Conference – Southwestern Oklahoma State

Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Ferris State

Great Lakes Valley Conference – Lewis

The Great Midwest Athletic Conference – Trevecca Nazarene

Great Northwest Athletic Conference – Alaska Anchorage

Gulf South Conference – North Alabama

Heartland Conference – Arkansas-Fort Smith

Lone Star Conference – Angelo State

Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association – Central Missouri

Mountain East Conference – Wheeling Jesuit

Northeast-10 Conference – Adelphi

Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference – Concordia-St. Paul

Pacific West Conference – Dixie State

Peach Belt Conference – Flagler

Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference – Shippensburg

Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference – Colorado School of Mines

South Atlantic Conference – Lenoir-Rhyne

Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Kentucky State

Sunshine State Conference – Tampa

The complete 2015 NCAA Division II Women’s Volleyball Championship bracket is available online at www.NCAA.com.

College wrestling: DII and DIII regionals help shape award standings headed into NCAA championships

Division II and III wrestlers competed in their NCAA regional qualifying tournaments over the weekend to set the standings headed into the NCAA championships. These are the wrestling leading the Most Dominant Wrester, fall and tech fall standings across all three divisions.

NCAA Wrestling Awards standings: Penn State holds top three positions for most dominant in Division I

No. 1 ranked Penn State holds the top three positions for most dominant in Division I. Bo Nickal is first for the Nittany Lions by producing 5.38 average team points per match, followed by Jason Nolf (5.23) and Vincenzo Joseph (4.95). Iowa 165-pounder Alex Marinelli is fourth with 4.74 points, while Cornell 141-pounder Yianni Diakomihalis is fifth with 4.67 points. 

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners