volleyball-women-d3 flag

Andy Wittry | NCAA.com | August 21, 2018

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps wins first championship via sweep

2017 DIII Women's Volleyball: Championship Recap

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps entered the 2017 DIII Women's Volleyball Championship having never made it past the Championship quarterfinals. The Athenas entered unchartered territory for their program when they advanced to this year's Championship final against top-seeded Wittenberg, which would be playing in its third championship game in the last seven seasons.

The Tigers had only lost twice all season and only lost one set in November prior to the Championship final. However, it was Claremont-Mudd-Scripps that dominated the Championship match, winning 3-0 (25-18, 25-19, 25-22) to bring home the Athenas' first-ever national title.


Claremont-Mudd-Scripps ended the season on a 22-match winning streak, last losing on Sept. 23.



No. 3 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps upsets No. 1 Emory in straight sets

In a high-profile DIII women's volleyball, No. 3 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps knocked off No. 1 Emory in straight sets Friday night.

Wesleyan (CT) wins the DIII women's tennis championship

The DIII women's tennis national championship ended on Wednesday, May 22. Wesleyan defeated Claremont-Mudd-Scipps.

2019 NCAA Division III women's tennis championships selections

The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the 49 teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners