volleyball-women-d2 flag

NCAA.com | November 20, 2017

DII Women's Volleyball Committee announces championship field

DII Women's Volleyball: 2017 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women's Volleyball Committee has selected the 64 teams that will participate in the 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Volleyball Championship. Eight teams were selected from each of the following eight regions: Atlantic, Central, East, Midwest, South, Southeast, South Central and West.


Eight eight-team regionals will be played at on-campus sites. Regional competition will be single-elimination, best three-of-five-set matches and will not include a third-place match. The winners of each of the eight regionals will advance to the finals, Dec. 7-9, at the UWF Field House in Pensacola, Florida. The University of West Florida and Pensacola Sports will serve as hosts. Competition at the finals site will be single-elimination; best three-of-five-set matches.

Atlantic Region

Hosted by Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, West Virginia – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 Wheeling Jesuit (31-5) vs. No. 8 Winston-Salem (22-7)

No. 2 Gannon (28-6) vs. No. 7 Shippensburg (21-11)

No. 3 Pittsburgh-Johnstown (26-8) vs. No. 6 Seton Hill (22-7)

No. 4 Indiana (Pennsylvania) (24-9) vs. No. 5 West Chester (24-8)

Central Region

Hosted by Southwest Minnesota State University, Marshall, Minnesota – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 Southwest Minnesota State (28-3) vs. No. 8 Arkansas Tech (35-0)

No. 2 Concordia-St. Paul (28-3) vs. No. 7 Central Oklahoma (29-5)

No. 3 Nebraska-Kearney (33-3) vs. No. 6 Missouri Western (24-10)

No. 4 Northern State (23-6) vs. No. 5 Minnesota Duluth (24-6)

East Region

Hosted by University of New Haven, West Haven, Connecticut – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 New Haven (23-7) vs. No. 8 Caldwell (25-7)

No. 2 Molloy (25-5) vs. No. 7 Saint Anselm (16-12)

No. 3 LIU Post (28-5) vs. No. 6 American International (21-10)

No. 4 New York Institute of Technology (25-8) vs. No. 5 Southern Connecticut State (23-10)

Midwest Region

Hosted by Lewis University, Romeoville, Illinois – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 Lewis (31-2) vs. No. 8 Michigan Tech (20-10)

No. 2 Hillsdale (28-3) vs. No. 7 Findlay (27-6)

No. 3 Rockhurst (28-7) vs. No. 6 Bellarmine (23-8)

No. 4 Ferris State (23-7) vs. No. 5 McKendree (23-8)

South Region                                          

Hosted by Florida Southern College, Lakeland, Florida – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 Florida Southern (25-6) vs. No. 8 Kentucky State (26-12)

No. 2 Palm Beach Atlantic (25-3) vs. No. 7 Eckerd (17-11)

No. 3 West Florida (28-6) vs. No. 6 Tampa (18-13)

No. 4 North Alabama (27-7) vs. No. 5 Saint Leo (22-6)

Southeast Region

Hosted by Flagler College, Saint Augustine, Florida – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 Flagler (24-3) vs. No. 8 Barton (23-7)

No. 2 Wingate (25-3) vs. No. 7 Carson-Newman (17-14)

No. 3 South Carolina Aiken (25-5) vs. No. 6 Georgia College (23-7)

No. 4 Anderson (South Carolina) (27-4) vs. No. 5 Queens (North Carolina) (23-7)

South Central Region                            

Hosted by Regis University (Colorado), Denver, Colorado – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 Regis (Colorado) (28-3) vs. No. 8 St. Mary’s (Texas) (19-11)

No. 2 Tarleton State (29-5) vs. No. 7 West Texas A&M (21-13)

No. 3 Metropolitan State University of Denver (21-8) vs. No. 6 Texas A&M-Commerce (21-11)

No. 4 Colorado School of Mines (24-5) vs. No. 5 Angelo State (21-9)

West Region

Hosted by California Baptist University, Riverside, California – Nov. 30 - Dec. 2

No. 1 California Baptist (28-0) vs. No. 8 Sonoma State (20-8)

No. 2 Western Washington (25-3) vs. No. 7 Alaska Anchorage (19-10)

No. 3 Northwest Nazarene (24-4) vs. No. 6 Central Washington (19-9)

No. 4 Cal State San Bernardino (21-7) vs. No. 5 Azusa Pacific (22-6)


Conference School
California Collegiate Athletic Association Cal State San Bernardino
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Caldwell
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Winston-Salem State
Conference Carolinas Barton
East Coast Conference Molloy
Great American Conference Arkansas Tech
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Ferris State
Great Lakes Valley Conference Lewis
The Great Midwest Athletic Conference Hillsdale
Great Northwest Athletic Conference Western Washington
Gulf South Conference West Florida
Heartland Conference St. Mary's (Tex.)
Lone Star Conference Tarleton State
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association Nebraska-Kearney
Mountain East Conference Wheeling Jesuit
Northeast-10 Conference New Haven
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Southwest Minnesota State
Pacific West Conference California Baptist
Peach Belt Conference Flagler
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Pittsburgh-Johnstown
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Regis (Colo.)
South Atlantic Conference Queens (N.C.)
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Kentucky State
Sunshine State Conference Florida Southern

The complete 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Volleyball Championship bracket is available online at NCAA.com.

Selection criteria data through the end of the regular season, including conference competition, is available here:

Atlantic | Central | East | Midwest | South | Southeast | South Central | West

Concordia-St. Paul vs. Southwest Minnesota State: How to watch, preview of the top 10 showdown

No. 9 Southwest Minnesota State travels to No. 7 Concordia-St.Paul for the DII volleyball showcase game of the week. Here's how you can watch and what you need to know about the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference rivals.

DII volleyball : Here are 3 things to know after Southwest Minnesota State takes down second No. 1 team in a row

No. 12 Southwest Minnesota State pulled off its second consecutive win over a DII volleyball No. 1 team, this time defeating Concordia-St. Paul 3-1.

Here's what to watch for in the 2018 DII volleyball season

Defending DII volleyball champion Concordia-St. Paul opens the season at No. 1. That and five other storylines to watch as the DII volleyball season approaches.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners