volleyball-women-d1 flag

Wendy Fawthrop | The Orange County Register | September 7, 2018

CSU Fullerton volleyball's win streak — and sweep — extends to six matches

Penn States's Bryanna Weiskircher talks with Andy Katz

History was made in the best of ways for Cal State Fullerton's volleyball team, as it earned 3-0 sweeps over Delaware State, Bucknell and host St. Francis Brooklyn over the weekend to close out the Terrier Invitational. The victories marked Fullerton's fourth, fifth and sixth of the season, already surpassing last season's total win total.

The victories boost the Titans' win streak to six straight, which equals the program's longest since the 2013 campaign. Fullerton (6-1) has also swept six consecutive matches, winning 18 straight sets.

MORENo. 20 Michigan volleyball opens season with best record since 1984

On Friday, Madeline Schneider led all players in kills for the fifth consecutive match with 13, while Felicia Marshall went for seven kills and nine digs. Neena Dimas recorded a team-high and career-best 11 digs. On Saturday against Bucknell, Marshall recorded a match-high 14 kills and a team-best 10 digs. Schneider recorded 11 kills while Nastassja Bowman and Neena Dimas each notched eight digs. In match two vs. host St. Francis Brooklyn, Schneider retook her post as Fullerton's kills leader, striking for a match-high 14 while Marshall provided 11 kills and seven digs.

The Titans travel to Las Vegas for a tournament on Friday, playing Eastern Kentucky at noon and UNLV at 7 p.m.

2021 Big West baseball preview: Who can challenge UC Santa Barbara?

Led by UC Santa Barbara, we’ve got a whole new Big West starting up in 2021, including new programs joining the Big West in former D2 national power UC San Diego and former WAC member CSU Bakersfield. Let's see how they match up.

World Series 2020: Here's where the Los Angeles Dodgers and Tampa Bay Rays played college baseball

The 2020 MLB World Series is set between the Los Angeles Dodgers and Tampa Bay Rays. All together, 42 players from the two teams' 40-man rosters once played NCAA baseball. Here's a full breakdown of their college careers.

Colleges with the most players on 2020 MLB Opening Day rosters

This is a complete list of every NCAA program that has at least one player on 2020 MLB Opening Day rosters.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners