volleyball-women-d2 flag

NCAA.com | November 11, 2018

NCAA volleyball: DII women's championship bracket revealed

DII Women's Volleyball: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women's Volleyball Committee has selected the 64 teams that will participate in the 2018 NCAA Division II Women’s Volleyball Championship. Eight teams were selected from each of the following eight regions: Atlantic, Central, East, Midwest, South, Southeast, South Central and West.

Eight eight-team regionals will be played at on-campus sites. Regional competition will be single-elimination, best three-of-five-set matches and will not include a third-place match. The winners of each of the eight regionals will advance to the finals, Nov. 29-Dec. 1, at the A.J. Palumbo Center in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Competition at the finals site will be single-elimination; best three-of-five-set matches.

RELATED: View the 2018 interactive Bracket | Champ history | Buy NCAA championship tickets 

Atlantic Region
Hosted by Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, West Virginia – Nov. 15-17
No. 1 Wheeling Jesuit (34-3) vs. No. 8 Shaw (23-8)
No. 2 Gannon (30-2) vs. No. 7 Shepherd (23-10)
No. 3 Seton Hill (24-8) vs. No. 6 California (Pennsylvania) (20-12)
No. 4 Shippensburg (25-7) vs. No. 5 Clarion (21-11)


Central Region
Hosted by University of Nebraska at Kearney, Kearney, Nebraska – Nov. 15-17
No. 1 Nebraska-Kearney (33-2) vs. No. 8 Harding (25-7)
No. 2 Minnesota Duluth (27-5) vs. No. 7 Central Missouri (25-7)
No. 3 Washburn (29-4) vs. No. 6 Northern State (26-4)
No. 4 Concordia-St. Paul (22-8) vs. No. 5 Southwest Minnesota State (23-8)

East Region
Hosted by University of New Haven, West Haven, Connecticut – Nov. 15-17
No. 1 New Haven (25-5) vs. No. 8 St. Anselm (17-12)
No. 2 Adelphi (26-6) vs. No. 7 Southern Connecticut State (21-13)
No. 3 Daemen (21-10) vs. No. 6 American International (21-11)
No. 4 Molloy (20-8) vs. No. 5 Holy Family (29-5)


Midwest Region
Hosted by Drury University, Springfield, Missouri – Nov. 15-17

No. 1 Drury (27-6) vs. No. 8 Hillsdale (25-6)
No. 2 Ferris State (26-4) vs. No. 7 Ashland (25-6)

No. 3 Rockhurst (30-6) vs. No. 6 Illinois Springfield (25-7)
No. 4 Lewis (25-7) vs. No. 5 Michigan Tech (23-6)

South Region
Hosted by Palm Beach Atlantic University, West Palm Beach, Florida – Nov. 15-17

No. 1 Palm Beach Atlantic (27-4) vs. No. 8 Spring Hill (32-3)
No. 2 Barry (28-3) vs. No. 7 West Alabama (22-9)

No. 3 Tampa (27-4) vs. No. 6 Saint Leo (17-14)
No. 4 Florida Southern (21-10) vs. No. 5 West Florida (25-7)

Southeast Region
Hosted by Wingate University, Wingate, North Carolina – Nov. 15-17

No. 1 Wingate (29-1) vs. No. 8 Emmanuel (Georgia) (23-8)
No. 2 South Carolina Aiken (21-4) vs. No. 7 Lincoln Memorial (20-9)
No. 3 Augusta University (24-7) vs. No. 6 Georgia College (16-12)
No. 4 Anderson (South Carolina) (27-5) vs. No. 5 Lander (22-7)

South Central Region
Hosted by Tarleton State University, Stephenville, Texas – Nov. 15-17

No. 1 Tarleton State (29-4) vs. No. 8 Arkansas-Fort Smith (20-11)
No. 2 Texas A&M-Commerce (28-5) vs. No. 7 Angelo State (22-9)
No. 3 Colorado Mesa (23-6) vs. No. 6 Dixie State (22-5)
No. 4 Colorado School of Mines (23-5) vs. No. 5 MSU Denver (21-9)

West Region
Hosted by Western Washington University, Bellingham, Washington – Nov. 15-17

No. 1 Western Washington (25-3) vs. No. 8 Cal State East Bay (16-12)
No. 2 Cal State San Bernardino (26-2) vs. No. 7 Chaminade (23-5)
No. 3 Cal State LA (22-5) vs. No. 6 Central Washington (22-5)
No. 4 Cal Poly Pomona (23-5) vs. No. 5 Azusa Pacific (24-6)


California Collegiate Athletic Association – Cal State San Bernardino
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference – Holy Family
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association – Shaw
Conference Carolinas – Emmanuel (Georgia)
East Coast Conference – Daemen
Great American Conference – Harding
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Ferris State
Great Lakes Valley Conference – Rockhurst
The Great Midwest Athletic Conference – Hillsdale
Great Northwest Athletic Conference – Western Washington
Gulf South Conference – West Florida
Heartland Conference – Arkansas-Fort Smith
Lone Star Conference – Texas A&M-Commerce
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association – Nebraska-Kearney
Mountain East Conference – Wheeling Jesuit
Northeast-10 Conference – Southern Connecticut State
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference – Minnesota Duluth
Pacific West Conference – Azusa Pacific
Peach Belt Conference – Augusta University
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference – Seton Hill
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference – Colorado Mesa
South Atlantic Conference – Wingate
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Spring Hill
Sunshine State Conference – Barry

The complete 2018 NCAA Division II Women’s Volleyball Championship bracket is available online at ncaa.com.

This year’s championship will be part of the 2018 NCAA Division II National Championships Festival in Pittsburgh, hosted by Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania and SportsPITTSBURGH. Please click here to access the festival site.

Selection criteria data through the end of the regular season, including conference competition, is available here:
Atlantic | Central | East | Midwest | South | Southeast | South Central | West

The Wisconsin volleyball dream player, built by coach Kelly Sheffield

Wisconsin volleyball head coach Kelly Sheffield builds his ultimate Badger dream player from the many outstanding student-athletes he's coached.

How Wisconsin volleyball is helping the Badger state vote in 2020

Wisconsin All American Dana Rettke and coach Kelly Sheffield tell us why the Badgers volunteered to work at the polls on Election Day 2020.

Where the DI college volleyball season stands, right now

T.J. Meagher, chair of the DI NCAA Women's Volleyball Committee, and Kristin Fasbender, NCAA Director of Championships and Alliances, broke down how this season and the volleyball championship will work. Here is everything that we know about the volleyball season, right now.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners