Nov. 28, 2010

NCAA Release

- - -The NCAA Mens Water Polo Committee announced today the four teams participating in the 2010 National Collegiate Mens Water Polo Championship. This years championship, hosted by the University of California, Berkeley, will be held December 4-5.

In the first game, the University of Southern California (26-2) will play St. Francis College (New York) (24-3). The second game will match the California (23-3) versus Loyola Marymount University (19-8). Game times are 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. Pacific time respectively on December 4. The third-place game will be played at 1 p.m. Pacific time, December 5, with the championship game at 3 p.m. Pacific time. The national championship game will be streamed live on

Conferences receiving automatic qualification included the: Collegiate Water Polo Association, Mountain Pacific Sports Federation and the Western Water Polo Association. The remaining team was selected at-large without geographical restrictions.

In 2009, Southern California defeated the University of California, Los Angeles, 7-6 to capture its fifth national championship title. For updated championship results, log on to