waterpolo-men-nc flag

Pacific Athletics | October 31, 2013

Pacific wins at Davis

DAVIS, Calif. -- Senior Balazs Erdelyi registered a career-high for goals as he finished eight times to lead No. 3 Pacific against No. 11 UC Davis 22-10 Friday.

Senior Goran Tomasevic and junior Alex Obert each added four goals while Kristian Laczkovics chipped in three. Senior Balasz Szabo tallied two while freshman Ben Stevenson rounded out the scoring with a goal.

Erdelyi finish one goal shy of tying his own best of nine goals in a match, setting a new season high. Erdelyi scored four in the first quarter and three in the third. He converted eight of his 10 shots into goals.

Earlier this season, he tallied seven goals against Santa Clara in the season opener.

His eight goals give Erdelyi 53 for the season and 244 for his career, one behind Dragan Bakic for fourth all-time at Pacific.

The Tigers never trailed, racking up a 7-3 lead after one quarter and 12-4 at the half. All three of Laczkovics' goals came in the fourth quarter as the Tigers poured it on.

Senior goalkeeper Alex Malkis picked up 16 saves in goal as Pacific improved to 14-2 on the season.

The Tigers scored 22 goals on 27 shots in the game.

Stanford wins 2019 NCAA men's water polo championship over Pacific

Stanford won the 2019 NC men's water polo championship over Pacific. Here is the final bracket, scores, schedule and latest highlights.

2019 national collegiate men’s water polo championship selections

The NCAA Men’s Water Polo Committee announced today the seven teams vying for the 2019 National Collegiate Men’s Water Polo Championship. The top two seeds have been placed in the bracket; the remaining five teams will compete for the last two berths in the bracket via three opening-round games. The opening-round games will be contested Nov. 30, hosted by Harvard, and Dec. 5, hosted by Pacific, which will also host the championship to be held Dec. 7 and 8.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners