waterpolo-women-nc flag

NCAA.com | April 28, 2015

Championship participants, bracket revealed

NC Women's Water Polo: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Women’s Water Polo Committee has announced the 10 teams that will be vying for the 2015 National Collegiate Women’s Water Polo Championship. The top six teams have been placed in the bracket; the remaining four teams will compete for the last two berths in the bracket via two play-in games.

The play-in games will be conducted May 2. The winners will advance to the championship, which will be held May 8-10 at the Avery Aquatic Center in Stanford, California. Stanford University will serve as the host institution. The 2015 championship will be an eight-team, single-elimination tournament (12 games), with a losers’ bracket to determine places three through eight.

In the play-in games, UC San Diego (18-18) will host Whittier (21-14). The winner will be placed in the championship bracket to play UCLA (24-2) in Game 3. In the other play-in game, Princeton (29-3) will host Wagner (25-8), with the winner advancing to the championship bracket to play Stanford (22-2) in Game 1.

Rounding out the bracket will be Southern California (22-5) facing Hawaii (18-8) in Game 2 and California (19-7) competing against UC Irvine (19-8) in the fourth game.

Interactive Bracket Printable

Automatic qualifiers were awarded to the Big West Conference (Hawaii), Collegiate Water Polo Association (Princeton), Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (Wagner), Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (UCLA), Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (Whittier) and the Western Water Polo Association (UC San Diego). The remaining four teams were selected at large without geographical restrictions.

2021 NC women's water polo championship selections announced

The NCAA Women’s Water Polo Committee announced on Monday the 10 teams vying for the 2021 NC women’s water polo championship.

Kap7 extends partnership with NCAA as the exclusive and official championship water polo game ball provider

KAP7 International, Inc. (KAP7) has renewed its partnership with the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) as the exclusive and official championship water polo game ball through the 2024-25 championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners