Super Region Three will be held at the Elmen Center and action begins at 10 a.m. on Sunday, Feb. 27. The field has expanded for the 2011 Championship. The region used to be comprised of the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference's eight teams; however, reallignment added Wisconsin-Parkside, Indianapolis and Newman (Kan.) to this year's field. Sunday's regional tournament is one of four that will play out across the country before the NCAA Championships. A top-four finish advances a wrestler to the national tournament, which is hosted by Nebraska-Kearney on March 11 and 12.

Host Augustana (S.D.) is the defending Super Regional Three champion after winning last year's tournament by racking up 120.5 points. Augustana crowned four individual champions and advanced seven to the NCAA Championships. Six of those seven national qualifiers are back: Al Meger (125 pounds), Jay Sherer (141 pounds), Nate Herda (149 pounds), Marcus Edgington (157 pounds), Gavin Nelson (165 pounds) and Ty Copsey (197 pounds).

Among the competing teams on Sunday are: Augustana (S.D), Indianapolis, U-Mary, Minnesota State, MSU Moorhead, Newman, Northern State, Southwest Minnesota State, St. Cloud State, Upper Iowa, Wisconsin-Parkside.