PLATTEVILLE, Wis. -- Wisconsin-La Crosse earned its 14th consecutive Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) championship Sunday afternoon in Wiliams Fieldhouse on the campus of UW-Platteville. It is the Eagles' conference-leading 15th title in school history.

UW-L totaled 132 points while UW-Whitewater was second with 105.5 and UW-Stevens Point third with 103. UW-Oshkosh placed fourth (85) while UW-Platteville was fifth (82) and UW-Eau Claire sixth (51.5).

UW-L head coach Dave Malecek was selected the Mertz Mortorelli WIAC Coach of the Year for the fifth consecutive season.

Seven UW-L wrestlers won individual titles, including senior Matt Mauseth who captured his fourth consecutive 149-pound championship with a 8-4 victory against UW-Stevens Point's Kris Magruder. Mauseth is the first wrestler in league history to win four 149-pound titles. After receiving a first-round bye, Mauseth won by fall (:56) against Ryan Borman in the semifinals before defeating Magruder in the title bout. Mauseth was also named the 2011 Max Sparger Scholar-Athlete. 

Senior Albie McKinney and junior Mike Schmitz each won a third consecutive WIAC title.

McKinney became the second wrestler in conference history to won three 125-pound crowns as he won by major decision (11-2) against Carl Deluca of UW-Oshkosh. Davey Starks of UW-Eau Claire won four titles from 2000-03. McKinney advanced to Sunday's final after winning by fall (1:23) against Jedd Wilson of UW-Whitewater and by technical fall (16-0, 6:13) against Mack Drees of UW-Platteville.

Schmitz is the third wrestler to capture three 174-pound division titles with a major decision (12-3) against Reud Dickerson of UW-Whitewater in the championship match. UW-L's Josh Chelf (2006-08) and UW-Stevens Point's Cody Koenig (2003-05) also won three championships at 174 pounds. Schmitz earned a pair of wins by fall in his first two matches, defeating Aaron Geiger of UW-Oshkosh (1:30) and William Christ of UW-Eau Claire (2:47). Schmitz is also the defending NCAA Division III champion at 174 pounds.

UW-L senior Cory Ferguson earned the 165-pound title Sunday with a win by decision (6-3) against Jordan Schulte of UW-Stevens Point. It is his second consecutive championship after finishing second in 2009. Ferguson also defeated Schulte in the 2010 title match. Ferguson received a first-round bye and then defeated Aaron Konitzer of UW-Oshkosh by major decision (17-4) in the semifinals.

Junior Bebeto Yewah won his second consecutive league crown as he earned a technical fall (25-10, 5:14) against UW-Whitewater's Dylan Scroeder in the 141-pound division. Yewah won the 133-pound WIAC and NCAA III title a year ago. He had a first-round bye in Sunday's action before winning by fall (5:00) against Kyle Kleuskens of UW-Oshkosh in the semifinals.

Yewah was named the 2011 John Peterson WIAC Wrestler of the Meet after winning the 141-pound title.

Sophomore Adam Sheley picked up his first WIAC title by winning the 133-pound division with a decision (4-2) against Jake Fredrickson of UW-Whitewater. He opened the day with a win by fall (2:16) against Neil Manns of UW-Eau Claire and then won by decision (5-3) over Zach Mueller of UW-Oshkosh in the semifinals. Sheley was also named to the 2011 All-WIAC Sportsmanship Team.

UW-L sophomore Billy Mayer continued the streak of Eagles winning the 285-pound division as he defeated UW-Whitewater's James Zarate in the title match (6-0). He became the fourth consecutive UW-L wrestler to win the 285-pound crown, joining Jason Ott (200-02), Ryan Allen (2003-06) and Dan Laurent (2007-10). The Eagles have won the last 12 league titles at heavyweight. After a first-round bye, Mayer defeated UW-Eau Claire's Joe Pitsch by fall (5:57) in the semifinals before getting the championship win against Zarate.

The Eagles had a pair of wrestlers finish third -- senior Ryan Farwell at 157 pounds and senior Mitch Artist at 184 pounds. Farwell earned third-place with a win by decision (8-2) against UW-Oshkosh's Jose Quintana. He opened with a major decision (12-0) against Jon Hagen of UW-Platteville before falling in overtime (2-0) to Ben Strobel of UW-Stevens Point in the semifinals. Farwell was second in 2010.

After placing second last season at 184 pounds, Artist earned third-place this year with a win by decision (7-2) against UW-Whitewater's Andrew Pettit. He won by technical fall (16-0, 1:56) against UW-Platteville Wesley Mathieu in his first match Sunday, but lost by fall (3:20) to UW-Oshkosh's Sam Engelland in the semifinals.

Freshman Tony Piechowski finished fifth overall Sunday at 197 pounds. He defeated UW-Eau Claire's Luke Ortscheid in the fifth-place match by decision (5-2). Piechowski lost by major decision (10-2) to Adam Latella of UW-Whitewater in his first match and by major decision (9-0) to Matt Scott in the consolation round before coming back to defeat Ortscheid.

UW-L's seven individual winners, McKinney (125), Sheley (133), Yewah (141), Mauseth (149), Ferguson (165), Schmitz (174) and Mayer (285) automatically qualify for the NCAA Division III Championships with their titles.