INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA announced the 50 at-large selections for the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships.

The wrestlers listed in alphabetical order by weight class join the 280 student-athletes that qualified automatically through the conference and regional qualifying tournaments over the past two weekends. It should be noted that there were originally 282 allocations provided to the qualifying tournaments on February 23, however, two allocations reverted back to the at-large pool.

The at-large selections were made by the NCAA Division I Wrestling Committee using the following selection criteria without priority order: head-to-head competition, qualifying event placement, quality wins, results against common opponents, winning percentage, rating percentage index, coaches ranking and number of matches contested at that weight class.

2011 DI Wrestling Championships At-Large Selections
Name Institution Qualifying Tournament
Tyler Iwamura Cal State Bakersfield Pac-10
Joseph Langel Rutgers EIWA
Jonathon Morrison Oklahoma State Big 12
Brad Pataky Penn State Big 10
Trent Sprenkle North Dakota State West Regional
Casey Cruz Northern Colorado West Regional
Kevin Smith Buffalo MAC
Joseph Spisak Virginia ACC
Jordan Thome Army EIWA
Christopher Diaz Virginia Tech ACC
Christopher Drouin Iowa State Big 12
Michael Mangrum Oregon State Pac-10
Trevor Melde Rutgers EIWA
Vicente Varela Hofstra Colonial
Kyle Bradley Missouri Big 12
Donnie Corby Central Michigan MAC
Torsten Gillespie Edinboro EWL
Matt Lester Oklahoma Big 12
Joey Metzler Old Dominion Colonial
Brian Stephens Virginia Tech ACC
Matt Cathell Kent St. MAC
Jackson Morse Illinois Big Ten
Chase Nelson Oklahoma Big 12
Donnie Tasser Pittsburgh EWL
Bekzod Abdurakhmonov Clarion EWL
Joe Booth Drexel Colonial
Ryan DesRoches Cal Poly Pac-10
Brandon Hatchett Lehigh EIWA
Justin Kerber Cornell EIWA
Thomas Scotton North Carolina ACC
Ross Tice Kent St. MAC
Scott Giffin Pennsylvania EIWA
Ryan McGarity Binghamton Colonial
Rob Morrison Rider Colonial
Jacob Swartz Boise St. Pac-10
Brice Arand Oregon St. Pac-10
A.J. Kissel Purdue Big Ten
Mike Larson Missouri Big 12
Nathan Schiedel Binghamton Colonial
Kirk Smith Boise St. Pac-10
Anthony Biondo Michigan Big Ten
Nikolas Brown Chattanooga Southern
Peter Capone Ohio St. Big Ten
Matt Casperson Boise St. Pac-10
Ryan Smith Cal Poly Pac-10
Ricardo Alcala Indiana Big Ten
John Danilkowicz Virginia ACC
David Marone Virginia Tech ACC
Blake Rosholt Oklahoma St. Big 12
David Wade Eastern Michigan MAC