BOISE, Idaho – Oregon State won the first Pac-12 Championship on Sunday at the Taco Bell Arena. The team finished with 138 team points and four individual champions.

Boise State finished in second with 129 points, while Stanford finished third with 125 points, Arizona State finished in fourth with 102.5 points, Cal Poly finished fifth with 98 points and CSU Bakersfield finished in sixth with 78.5 points.

Mike Mangrum won the individual title in the 141-pound weight class defeating No. 1 seeded Borislav Novachkov of Cal Poly. Mangrum was 0-1 against Novachkov entering this match and won on Sunday in an overtime battle 5-4.

Pac-12 Championship
1 Oregon State 138
2 Boise State 129
3 Stanford 125
4 Arizona State 102.5
5 Cal Poly 98
6 Cal State Bakersfield 78.5
Individual Brackets

Scott Sakaguchi followed Mangrum’s momentum into the 149-pound title match, defeating Timmy Boone of Stanford. Sakaguchi had complete control of the match and won via major decision 12-4. With his title win, he clinched the automatic bid to the NCAA Championships.

RJ Pena added the next individual title to the Beavers run on Sunday with his win against No. 1 seeded Georgi Ivanov of Boise State. He defeated Ivanov 5-2. Pena had lost twice to Ivanov this season.

Clayton Jack added the fourth and final individual title when he won in an exciting heavyweight title match against Arizona State’s Levi Cooper. He deafeated Cooper in a decision win 3-0. Jack is now the first back-to-back Pac-12 title winner at the heavyweight class in league history.

Pat Rollins finished in second place overall in the 125-pound weight class, clinching his automatic bid to the NCAA Championships. He fell in the championship title to Ryan Mango of Stanford.

Garrett Drucker finished in third place overall in the 133 pound weight class winning the third place match-up with a major decision 12-0 against Shane McGouch of Arizona State. Cody Weishoff finished in fourth place overall in the 165-pound weight class winning his fifth place matchup with a major decision of 13-4 against Rush Hall of Arizona State.

John Tuck finished in fifth place overall in the 174-pound weight class. In his fifth place matchup he defeated Brady Garner of CSU Bakersfield via decision 11-6. Taylor Meeks finished in second place in the 197 pound weight class, falling to Brent Chriswell of Boise State by decision 5-2.

Ty Vinson finished in third place in the 184 pound weight class after defeating Kevin Radford of Arizona State via decision 4-3 in the third place match. After his third place match, Vinson defeated Stanford’s Spence Patrick in overtime 2-1 to receive the NCAA automatic bid for his weight class.