INDIANAPOLIS -- Initial standings for the 2013 NCAA Wrestling Awards that will be revealed in March at the Divisions I, II and III championships have been released.

The inaugural NCAA Wrestling Awards were presented at the 2012 championships. The three awards, given at each division, honor the Most Dominant Wrestler, as well as the student-athletes who have accumulated the most falls and the most tech falls throughout the course of the regular and postseasons.

For falls and tech falls to be counted toward a student-athlete's total they must come against opponents in the same division. Ties in the two categories are broken based on the aggregate time of the pins achieved.

The first standings of the season have Bloomsburg’s Mike Dessino leading all wrestlers with 13 pins. Dessino (174 pounds) holds a three-pin lead in the Division I standings over Kent State’s Dustin Kilgore (197 pounds), who has 10.

Jan Steven Ulinski, of Findlay (149 pounds), leads the Division II standings with seven falls. He is trailed by a trio of wrestlers with six pins each, in 157-pounder Louden Gordon (8 minutes, 54 seconds), of Notre Dame (Ohio); California Baptist’s Taylor Hall (16:28, 125 pounds); and Newberry’s William Young (17:28, 141).

Heavyweight Jordan Koranda, of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, narrowly leads the Division III standings with 11 falls. Jordan Richardson (174 pounds), of Augustana (Ill.), also has 11 falls, but Koranda leads because his cumulative time of 22:15 in securing the falls betters Richardson’s time of 25:53.

Topping this week’s tech fall standings in Division I is Cornell’s Nahshon Garrett with six. Seven other wrestlers are on the heels of Garrett (125 pounds), having secured five tech falls apiece.

The threesome of Dylan D’Urso (Mercyhurst, 133 pounds), Zev Green (Lake Erie College, 174) and Shamus O’Grady (St. Cloud State, 174) each have recorded a Division II-high three tech falls. D’Urso tops this week’s standings with an aggregate time of 12:50. Green and O’Grady follow with times of 14:40 and 14:56, respectively.

Ohio Northern’s Kyle Kwiat (174 pounds) is dominating the Division III tech fall standings with 10. His nearest competitor is Ursinus’ Elisha Gaylor (141 pounds), who has collected seven.

The Most Dominant Wrestler category is calculated by adding the total number of points awarded through match results and dividing that number by the total number of matches wrestled. Points per match are awarded as follows (a 12-match minimum is required to be eligible for the Most Dominant award):

• Fall, forfeit, injury default or DQ = 6 points (-6 points for a loss)
• Tech falls = 5 points (-5 points for a loss)
• Major decision = 4 points (-4 points for a loss)
• Decision = 3 points (-3 points for a loss)

The initial Most Dominant Wrestler standings will be released on Jan. 23 in order to allow wrestlers to achieve the 12-match minimum that is required to be eligible.

1 7 11:43 Jan Steven Ulinski Findlay 149
2 6 8:54 Louden Gordon Notre Dame (Ohio) 157
3 6 16:28 Taylor Hall California Baptist (Calif.) 125
4 6 17:28 William Young Newberry 141
5 5 7:44 Devon Jackson Limestone 141
6 5 11:15 Tyrell Fortune Grand Canyon 285
7 5 12:59 Bryce Lumzy Upper Iowa 157
8 5 13:54 Paul Wilson Colorado School Of Mines 197
9 5 14:10 Aaron Rowe Limestone 285
10 5 14:18 Shamus O'Grady St. Cloud State 174
1 3 12:50 Dylan D'Urso Mercyhurst 133
2 3 14:40 Zev Green Lake Erie College 174
3 3 14:56 Shamus O'Grady St. Cloud State 174
4 2 7:08 Travis Sheehy Newberry 174
5 2 9:16 Andrew Pokorny St. Cloud State 133
6 2 9:30 Gabe Fogarty St. Cloud State 165
7 2 10:59 Clint Poster St. Cloud State 157
8 2 12:21 Julian Smith McKendree University 197
9 2 13:55 Daniel Ownbey North Carolina-Pembroke 141
10 2 14:00 Naveed Bagheri San Francisco State 141
-- 2 14:00 Jeremy Bommarito Limestone 157
-- 2 14:00 Bradford Gerl California Baptist 141

• Standings: Division I | Division III