wrestling-d2 flag

Central Oklahoma Athletics | January 3, 2014

DII rankings

EDMOND, Okla. -- Notre Dame (Ohio) maintained its hold on the top spot in the Division II poll that was released Friday by the Division II Wrestling Coaches Association.

The Falcons earned six first-place votes and finished with 158 points in balloting of head coaches from around the country to keep the No. 1 spot it earned in the pre-season rankings and the first regular season poll. Two-time defending national champion Nebraska-Kearney came in second with the two remaining first-place votes and 150 points, while Central Oklahoma is third with 146 points.

Newberry stayed fourth and St. Cloud State fifth, with Adams State, Kutztown, Indianapolis, Western State and Upper Iowa rounding out the top 10.

Notre Dame, Nebraska-Kearney and Central Oklahoma each have two top-ranked individuals -- 165-pounder Eric Burgey and 174-pounder Joey Davis for the Falcons, 133-pounder Daniel DeShazer and 197-pounder Romero Cotton for the Lopers and 149-pounder Jordan Basks and 157-pounder Cory Dauphin for the Bronchos.

Ten of the top-20 teams will compete in the 16-team NWCA Division II National Duals Jan. 11-12 in Des Moines, Iowa, including seven top-10 squads -- Notre Dame, Central Oklahoma, Newberry, St. Cloud State, Kutztown, Indianapolis and Upper Iowa.

College wrestling standings update: Most falls and tech falls heading into national championships

The NCAA has released updated standings for the 2020 NCAA Wrestling Awards that will be awarded in March at the respective Division I, II and III Wrestling Championships.

7 crazy numbers from Slippery Rocks DII football quarterfinals win

Slippery Rock and Notre Dame (OH) combined for 45 points in the first quarter in what turned into one of the more entertaining games in the 2019 DII football championship. Here are some of the more wild numbers from the game.

8 Harlon Hill Trophy finalists named for 2019 DII football player of the year

Following regional voting, the Little Rock Touchdown Club, in conjunction with the Great American Conference, revealed the eight finalists for the 2019 Harlon Hill Trophy, the NCAA Division II College Football Player of the Year.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners