wrestling-d3 flag

Wartburg Athletics | February 4, 2016

Division III wrestling: No. 1 Wartburg to Host No. 7 Augsburg in Battle of the Burgs

  Wartburg is a perfect 17-0 this season and will look to hand Augsburg its third loss.

WAVERLY, Iowa-- Top-ranked Wartburg (17-0 overall) hosts No. 7 Augsburg (11-2) Thursday at 7 p.m. in the annual Battle of the Burgs. The winner of the dual will own the Swens-Milboy trophy belt for the next year.

125: James Goman
133: #10 Sam Bennyhoff
141: Aaron Wilson
149: #7 Rashad Kennedy
   OR: Marcus Hamer
157: Grant Parker
   OR: Tone Fuenffinger
165: #10 Eric Hensel
   OR: Brady McFarland
174: Austin Boniface
184: Sebastian Larson
197: Logan Hortop
   OR: Wyatt Richardson
285: #1 Donny Longendyke

125: #3 Arnulfo Olea
133: #3 Connor Campo
141: #8 Kaz Onoo or Cross Cannone
149: Kenny Martin or #3 Mark Pinero
157: #3 Drew Wagenhoffer
165: #3 Andrew Steiert or Nick Michael or Brandon Madsen
174: #3 Eric DeVos
184:#6  Bryan Levsen or Brendan Schott
197: #2 Gerard Roman or Kyle Fank
285: #4 Lance Evans or Ben Nagle

MORE: DIII wrestling hub

College wrestling: No. 2 Wartburg knocks off No. 1 Augsburg in Battle of the Burgs

The No. 2 Wartburg wrestling team (17-2 overall) compiled a comeback win to defeat No. 1 Augburg (11-2) 21-13 Thursday in the annual Battle of the Burgs.

College wrestling: Wartburg once again the favorites at DIII championships

Wartburg College will enter the 2016 NCAA Division III wrestling champions as a heavy favorite to win its 12th Division III crown when the championships start Friday at the U.S. Cellular Center in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

Augsburg claims first national title since 2010, record 12th overall


Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners