wrestling-d1 flag

NCAA.com | August 1, 2014

Year in review

Two teams won their fourth consectuive national championships in 2014 as Penn State took home the Division I title and Wartburg did so in Division III. Notre Dame (Ohio) notched its first championship at the Division II level. Take a look back at all three with videos, features and photos as NCAA.com continues its look back at the 2013-14 season.

DI Wrestling: Penn State makes it four in a row
Penn State keeps its streak alive with fourth consecutive title

Prior to the finals, Penn State head coach Cael Sanderson felt pretty good about having the weight of a team title on the backs of his two senior stars. They both delivered. ... Read More

Brackets Photos 

Notre Dame (Ohio) notches title in only second year at DII level

Notre Dame (Ohio) claimed the 2014 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships in emphatic fashion with four wrestlers claiming individual national titles. Jonatan Rivera, Eric Burgey, Joey Davis and Garett Lineberger claimed national titles for the Falcons. ... Read More

Photos  Highlights  Feature: Davis keeps streak going at Notre Dame (Ohio)

Wartburg makes it four national championships in a row

Four years. Four titles. Four years of domination. It was a fitting end for Wartburg's senior class for 2013-14 inside the U.S. Cellular Center. With the team trophy already headed to Waverly, Iowa, for a fourth consecutive season, four seniors went after individual titles in the final session of the 2013 NCAA Division III championships. ... Read More

Photos  Highlights  Feature: Carr's no longer under the radar